How to Make a Reversible Pencil Skirt

ImageNow that summer is over, it all back to business, at least in my book. I really love fall weather…the nice breeze, the air growing cooler (hopefully!), crunchy leaves, and lightweight coats. It’s also the perfect time to slip into a skirt that works great in the office and for a night out. But to amplify the versatility of one of my favorite pieces, I decided to make a reversible pencil skirt that I could style at least two different ways.

I found the perfect wool houndstooth print at Joann’s and decided I had to turn it into something for fall. The black checkered print that makes up the other side of the skirt is something I found at a thrift store auction and just couldn’t give up. I thought it worked perfectly for my reversible skirt project. I used elastic for the waist to make it even more comfortable.

Check out my sewing tutorial on YouTube to find out how I made it!

Leave a comment